TRANSFORM The Changing Consumer

Untitled design (7)

TRANSFORM The Changing Consumer

This event is part of TRANSFORM, a series of virtual mini-conferences brought to you by The Irish Institute of Digital Business and DCU Business School. TRANSFORM The Changing Consumer will feature industry experts and academics discussing how digital technologies are changing consumers’ experience and expectations.

  • Date25 - 29 Jan 2021
  • TimeDaily from 1pm-2:30pm
  • WhereZoom Webinar



  • Luke Reaper25th of January
  • Paul Loughrey25th of January
  • Chris Donnelly26th of January
  • Emer McCarthy26th of January
  • Laura Clifford26th of January
  • Petra Kynclova27th of January
  • Éadaoin McCarthy28th of January
  • David Cullen28th of January
  • Grace Binchy28th of January
  • Prof. Theo Lynn29th of January
  • Dr. Gary Sinclair29th of January
  • Dr. Pierangelo Rosati29th of January


Luke Reaper

Luke Reaper is Managing Director of Behaviour & Attitudes (B&A), the multi-award winning research and insight agency. He has over 25 years’ experience across leading brands and organisations. He is a nine-time winner of the excellence in research awards, including two Grand Prix. 

Paul Loughrey

Paul Loughrey is Head of Audience Insight at RTÉ across TV, Online and Radio.  20+ years experience in research at broadcaster level and research agencies in Ireland and UK.  Board Member of Tam Ireland.  Award winning researcher including the Marketing Society Grand Prix prize.

Éadaoin McCarthy

Eadaoin McCarthy is the Founder of InsightDesigned, an insights led innovation consultancy that designs & helps implement plans and processes leading to growth. She is a leading food insight and innovation expert with 25 years experience working across strategic brand development, market insight & innovation.

Petra Kynclova

Petra Kynclova is currently assigned as Statistician of Statistics Division in the Department of Policy Research and Statistics in UNIDO contributing to methodological development of the global monitoring indicator framework for SDG-9.

Chris Donnelly

Chris Donnelly was appointed Chief Information Officer of BWG in October 2020 having served as IT Director since 2016. With his team, Chris designed and developed the multi award-winning BWG ShopLink eCommerce platform.

David Cullen

David Cullen is CEO of the research agency, Opinions.David is a multi award winning researcher and regular guest lecturer on insight, strategy and research. He is also former Programme Director of Maynooth University’s MSc. Design Innovation. 

Dr. Pierangelo Rosati

Dr. Pierangelo Rosati is Assistant Professor in Business Analytics at DCU Business School, Director of Industry Engagement at the Irish Institute of Digital Business (IIDB), and Deputy CEO at European Capital Markets CRC (ECMCRC). He previously worked for Cloud Computing and Commerce (IC4).

Dr. Gary Sinclair

Dr. Gary Sinclair is a Lecturer in Marketing, specialising in Consumer Behaviour.  He is the Programme Director for Business Studies International, in Dublin City University, and the Head of the ‘Future of Marketing and Sales’ at the Irish Institute of Digital Business. Gary Sinclair’s research focuses on consumer culture.

Prof Theo Lynn

Prof Theo Lynn is Professor of Digital Business at DCU Business School.  Professor Lynn specialises in the role of digital technologies in transforming business processes. His main teaching areas are strategy and digital marketing and he is a regular speaker at both academic and industry conferences.

Emer McCarthy

Emer McCarthy is a Chartered Accountant (FCA) and is the Group Strategy and Ecommerce Director at Kilkenny Group. She is an experienced director with experience growing businesses operationally and functionally to deliver sustainable growth as part of overall company strategy.

Laura Clifford

Laura Clifford is currently working as Marketing Co-Ordinator for Dundrum Town Centre under the property group, Hammerson. Laura is a DCU alumni, having graduated from M.Sc Digital Marketing in 2018 and previously B.Sc Multimedia in 2016.

Register HERE to secure your place!